The severity of alerts is classified with colour codes

As of the beginning of 2015, alerts published by FICORA are classified either as critical or severe.

A critical alert is identified with a red warning triangle, whereas a severe alert is marked with a yellow warning triangle. The alert types are indicated as follows:

The situation is critical, and the users/service maintainers must take remedial actions immediately.

The situation is severe, and it is possible that the users/service maintainers must take remedial actions or exercise general caution.

The alert remains effective until the situation is deemed to be in control and the information security defects have been fixed. When the alert is no longer effective, it is indicated with a grey alert triangle.

The alert is no longer effective.

More on the topic:

Key words: Information security , Cyber security , NCSC-FI , Alerts

Updated 06.02.2015

LinkedIn Print


The Finnish Communications Regulatory Authority (FICORA)

The National Cyber Security Centre Finland (NCSC-FI)

Itämerenkatu 3 A

P.O. Box 313


Media contacts by telephone +358 295 390 248